Love the Walls

All Things Awesome with Amanda Walls

I’ve Joined the Fitbit Community

For the past couple of months, a couple of my friends bought Fitbits. I am always a skeptic when it comes to fitness devises. Even when I buy equipment, it takes me months of debating to finally take the plunge. My job created a group for Fitbit, and it has created a huge competition in the office (and I love competing).

Last night, I finally bought my Fitbit, and I am so excited to use it. I have the Charge and the features are pretty awesome. I didn’t realize there were so many.Fitbit

It not only counts your steps (which is what the competition is about) and counts those calories, but it also does the following:

  • You can log your food and water intake either manually or, in the US, you can scan the bar code of your food
  • It counts the calories other activities that you can log (swimming cycling, etc.)
  • The Fitbit dashboard shows how many active minutes you have (more strenuous activity than just walking from one room to another)
Here is a screenshot of the Fitbit website where you can log your miscellaneous activities.

Here is a screenshot of the Fitbit website where you can log your miscellaneous activities.

Do you have a Fitbit? What do you think? Join me and we can have a little friendly competition or you can find your Fitbit on Amazone here.

2 comments on “I’ve Joined the Fitbit Community

  1. myloverswife
    January 10, 2015

    I’m new to the Fitbit craze as well. So far, I love it.

    Like

    • Amanda Walls
      January 10, 2015

      I’m so glad to hear it! I just got it last night and it is charging now. I can’t wait to put it to good use!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2015 by in Fitness and tagged , .
