Love the Walls

All Things Awesome with Amanda Walls

My Recipe Box: Chicken Tacos

I love food, I love tacos, and I love ridiculously easy recipes that taste delicious! Well, I ran into this recipe on Pinterest and fell in love.

It turns out that throwing chicken, taco seasoning, and a jar of salsa in a crock pot has become a staple in my house. My friends always ask the recipe and think that I am joking when I give it to them.

Chicken_Soft_Tacos

  • Chicken (the original recipe says thawed, but I leave it frozen because the crock pot is on for 11 hours when I use it)
  • Taco seasoning
  • A jar of salsa

Step 1: Throw all ingredients into crock pot

Step 2: Turn crock pot on high if cooking for 4-6 hours, or low if it will be longer than that.

Step 3: Go about your daily business for however many hours you plan on cooking the chicken.

Step 4: Open the crock pot, stir the chicken a little bit, and watch it shred.

Step 5: Put the chicken in a tortilla and fill the tortilla with your favorite toppings.

Step 7: Eat and enjoy!

Step 8: Tell me what you think and if you made any changes!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2015 by in My Recipe Box and tagged , , , , , .
