Love the Walls

All Things Awesome with Amanda Walls

My Fitness Idol

I have been active my entire life. I have been playing soccer for as long as I can remember – both for my high school and a travel team. After I got a full time job, and stopped playing competitively, I began to realize that I had to do something.

I’m sure nobody else noticed and changes to my body, but I just didn’t feel good. I didn’t feel fit, My muscles were non-existent, and I wasn’t happy. I was (and still am) completely intimidated by gyms, so I did the one thing I knew how to do, and that was run. I didn’t really enjoy it and felt like I was just losing weight and not really gaining any muscles.

I began looking into personal trainers, but they were expensive and I had to *gasp* go to the gym. I then did what anyone else would do, and I scoured the internet. I found some trainers that had videos on YouTube. They were okay, but then I found it. BodyRock/Daily Hiit. They post completely free and amazing workouts. They are encouraging, but not over the top because they are working just as hard as you are.

BodyRock

They have so many workout videos and challenges so it doesn’t feel like your doing the same things all the time. But most of all, it works. Even in the first month, I could tell that I could tell that I could do more than when I started.

I like to work out for about 45 minutes every morning. Depending on how long the video is, I will either replay the video and run through it twice, or I’ll go for a run. (Yes, running is still amazing and cardio is still important. I just didn’t want that to be the only thing I did.)

One comment on “My Fitness Idol

  1. Pingback: Morning Workouts: My Love/Hate Relationship and How to Overcome Your Hatred of Mornings | Love the Walls

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2015 by in Fitness and tagged , , .
